Thunder Dragon - CP02-EN015 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out of stock.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can discard 'Thunder Dragon' to activate its effect even if it would not go to your Graveyard. For example, when 'Banisher of the Light' is face-up on the field. If you have your opponent's 'Thunder Dragon' in your hand because of 'Exchange', you can discard it to activate its effect and search your Deck for up to 2 'Thunder Dragons'. You cannot discard 'Thunder Dragon' to activate its effect if you do not have any 'Thunder Dragon' in your Deck. [Re: Banisher of the Light] 'Kuriboh' and 'Thunder Dragon' can be discarded from your hand and activated while 'Banisher of the Light' is on the field. [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] You cannot activate 'Gravekeeper's Watcher' when a card is discarded as a cost, such as 'Magic Jammer', 'Kuriboh', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thunder Dragon', or 'Type Zero Magic Crusher'. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Thunder Dragon', 'Honest', or 'Kuriboh' is declared with 'Prohibition', it can be discarded with 'Card Destruction' but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect.Passcode: 31786629ATK/DEF: 1600/1500Card Number: CP02-EN015Monster Type: ThunderRarity: CommonAttribute: LightCard Text: During your Main Phase, by discarding this card, add up to 2 'Thunder Dragons' from your Deck to your hand.Level: 5Card Type: Effect MonsterName: Thunder DragonEdition: Unlimited