Apprentice Magician - CP04-EN004 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
Out of stock.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you Special Summon 'Apprentice Magician' face-down (such as with 'Apprentice Magician's' effect) then you do not place a Spell Counter. 'Apprentice Magician's' effect activates at the same time as when monsters are sent to the Graveyard. But it does not have to be sent to the Graveyard you get to Special Summon a new monster when 'Apprentice Magician' is destroyed as a result of battle, even if 'Banisher of the Light' is in play. If you take control of your opponent's 'Apprentice Magician', and it is destroyed as a result of battle, then your opponent (the original owner) will get to Special Summon. Because 'Apprentice Magician' is no longer on your side of the field, it is now in the opponent's Graveyard (or removed from play area). You must show your opponent the monster you Special Summon. For effects that place a Spell Counter, you can chain to the activation of those effects. The Spell Counter is actually placed when the effect resolves. [Re: Pitch-Black Power Stone] 'Pitch-Black Power Stone' may itself receive additional Spell Counters from effects such as 'Apprentice Magician'. [Re: Storm Caller] If a Psychic-Type monster destroys your opponent's 'Apprentice Magician' by battle, if you return it to the top of your opponent's Deck its effect does not activate. [Re: Tower of Babel] You can move Spell Counters to 'Tower of Babel' with 'Pitch Black Power Stone', but if the 4th Spell Counter is placed on 'Tower of Babel' with 'Pitch Black Power Stone' or 'Apprentice Magician', 'Tower of Babel' is destroyed but no damage is inflicted.Passcode: 09156135ATK/DEF: 400/800Card Number: CP04-EN004Monster Type: SpellcasterRarity: Super RareAttribute: DarkCard Text: When this card is successfully Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned or Special Summoned, put 1 Spell Counter on a face-up card on the field that you can put a Spell Counter on. If this card is destroyed in battle you can select 1 Spellcaster-Type monster Level 2 or lower from your Deck and Special Summon it on the field in face-down Defense Position.Level: 2Card Type: Effect MonsterName: Apprentice MagicianEdition: Unlimited