Jar of Greed - SD3-EN029 - Common - 1st Edition
Out of stock.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] Remember that the effects that Counter-Traps are chained to must immediately precede them in the chain. So if you activate 'Ring of Destruction', and intend to chain 'Barrel Behind the Door' to it, if your opponent chains something in-between (even an unrelated effect like 'Jar of Greed'), then you cannot chain 'Barrel Behind the Door' because 'Ring of Destruction' is no longer the preceding step in the chain. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] You can only forfeit your normal draw. If you activate ''Jar of Greed'' during the Draw Phase, you cannot replace that draw with the effect of ''Freed the Matchless General''. [Re: Greed] The effect of 'Greed' only applies to cards drawn while 'Greed' was active. If 'Jar of Greed' is chained to 'Greed''s activation, 'Jar of Greed' (Step 2) resolves and you draw 1 card for 'Jar of Greed' before 'Greed''s effect (Step 1) was active, so no damage is inflicted during the End Phase. But if you chain 'Greed' (Step 2) to 'Pot of Greed' (Step 1), then 'Greed' is active before 'Pot of Greed' resolves, so the activator of 'Pot of Greed' takes 1000 damage from 'Greed'. [Re: Heart of the Underdog] 'Heart of the Underdog' doesn't only activate if you draw a Normal Monster Card for your standard draw. It will also activate its effect if you draw a Normal Monster Card with a card effect such as 'Reload', 'Jar of Greed', or 'Heart of the Underdog'. [Re: Null and Void] You can only chain 'Null and Void' to an effect that draws cards and does nothing else. You can chain 'Null and Void' to the activation of 'Pot of Greed' or 'Jar of Greed'. You can chain 'Null and Void' to the activation of the effect of cards like 'Airknight Parshath'. [Re: Penalty Game!] 'Penalty Game!' only requires your opponent to have 4 cards in hand when it is activated, not when it resolves. So your opponent can activate 'Jar of Greed' to have 5 cards, or chain a Quick-Play Spell Card from his hand and have 3 cards, and 'Penalty Game!' will still resolve. [Re: Penalty Game!] If you choose the first effect, neither player can activate a card that would require the opponent to draw during their next Draw Phase, such as 'Jar of Greed' or 'Disturbance Strategy'. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent CAN activate 'Reload', 'Jar of Greed', 'Reckless Greed', etc., during the Draw Phase (either player's). [Re: The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury] If your hand was increased during the End Phase by activating 'Jar of Greed', and you have a card in your hand at the end of the End Phase, then 'The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury''s effect does not activate.Passcode: 83968380Set: Structure DeckCard Number: SD3-EN029Rarity: CommonAttribute: TrapCard Text: Draw 1 card from your Deck.Card Type: Normal TrapName: Jar of GreedEdition: 1st